Powered By
Rank 10
Live Webinar: The role of sport in women's empowerment (29 Oct)

Live Webinar: The role of sport in women's empowerment (29 Oct)

Thursday 29 October 2020
12:00 - 13:00
By Grant Beuzeval
Share via
FacebookTwitter
https://www.valleyrfc.com/cale

Societe Generale and Valley RFC have collaborated to present a live lunchtime webinar and you are invited.

The event coincides with the SG Women's Fast Fifteens Rugby and Hockey Tournament that Valley is hosting on 31st October at King's Park.

Please read below for more details and to register for the event.

From commitment to team spirit, Societe Generale shares a number of values with rugby and sport in general. In several ways, sport is a strong enabler to promote gender equality and empower girls and women.

Join us in this “60 minutes” webinar to explore with sport advocates how sport can boost one’s self-confidence and wellbeing and ultimately tackle gender inequality, both on professional and personal levels.

JOIN THE EVENT

Date: Thursday 29 October

Time: 9:30am IST • 12pm CST/HKT/SGT • 1pm JST/KST • 3pm AEDT

Connection details to the event and Outlook calendar memo will be sent to you after registration.

Click Here to Register

SPEAKERS

Kim Boreham
Partner at law firm Tanner De Witt & former Hong Kong Rugby Union Director of Women’s Rugby, Hong Kong team rugby player and Valley RFC chairwoman

Ada Tsang
Teacher & first Hong Kong woman to conquer the Everest

Gaëlle Olivier
Chief Executive Officer, Societe Generale Asia Pacific & ultra trail runner and yoga practitioner

MODERATOR

Grant Beuzeval
Chief Operating Officer, Valley RFC

We look forward to having you join us!

Share via
FacebookTwitter
https://www.valleyrfc.com/cale
Recent news
Are you attending?
Join to set attendance
You need to join this club before you can set your attendance
3 members attending
Grant Beuzeval
Grant Beuzeval
Anita Vogel
Anita Vogel
Nadia Cuvelier
Nadia Cuvelier